Board of Directors

President

Jose R Rodriguez
Wallace Eannace Associates
e-mail: jrodriguez@wea-inc.com
 

Jose is a Technical Service Engineer at Wallace Eannace Associates, Inc., a manufacturer’s rep firm based in the New York area specializing in plumbing, heating/cooling, and industrial process for fluid and steam handling equipment. As a Tech Service Engineer, Jose assists all consulting engineering firms in NYC on the HVAC product segment helping to achieve the most effective solution for the specific HVAC system application. Jose has authored and co authored technical papers for Consulting Specifying Engineers and  Plumbing Engineer Magazines

 

President Elect

Frank Rivera
e-mail: frivera@thermalsa.com
 

Frank is a Sales Engineer for Mechanical Heating Supply, Inc. in New York, NY where he provides design, product knowledge and technical analysis in the HVAC industry.  Frank is the Regional YEA Coordinator for Region I, the Vice President of the NY Chapter and leads the Publicity Committee and co-chairs the Grassroots Government Committee

 

Vice-President

Anthony M Montalto
Jaros Baum & Bolles
e-mail: montaltoam@jbb.com
 

Anthony Montalto is an Associate Partner at Jaros, Baum & Bolles. Since joining the firm in 2002, he has been involved on numerous laboratory, critical facility (data center) and commercial office projects.  Mr. Montalto currently serves on the ASHRAE NY Chapter Board of Governors, where he has been instrumental in establishing an ongoing qualitative collaboration between ASHRAE’s New York Chapter and Habitat for Humanity.

 

Treasurer

Gene Geyer
Dolphin Equipment Corp
e-mail: gene@dolphinequipment.com
 

Secretary and Governor

Jin Jin Huang
Con Edison of New York
e-mail: huangji@coned.com
 

Jin Jin Huang graduated from Pennsylvania State University with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering in 2002 and from Columbia University with a MPA in Environmental Science and Policy in 2011. Prior to joining Con Edison, Jin Jin worked 10 years in HVAC consulting at various engineering firms in New York City.  At Con Edison, Jin Jin managed the building engineers group that provided technical support for the implementation of all of the energy efficiency programs.    She was the technical advisor for the implementation of the Demand Management Program with NYSERDA.  She is a technical advisor for the Con Edison/NYSERDA Battery Storage Testing project.  Her current role is senior engineer in the Distribution Engineering group.  She is currently project managing multiple efforts for voltage optimization in various Con Edison networks.

She has served as the co-chair for the Nature Conservancy’s Young Professionals Board and she is currently an officer on the Board of Governors for the ASHRAE New York Chapter.  She is the Chair for the Publications Committee for the ASHRAE national chapter.

 

Governor
Ramez M Afify
E4P consulting enigneering pllc
e-mail: ra@e4pmep.com
 

Governor
Mina Agarabi
Agarabi Engineering, PLLC
e-mail: info@minaengineer.com
 

Governor
Sana Aziz
e-mail: intelsana@gmail.com
 

Governor
Brian J Borghoff
National Air Filter Service - New Jersey
e-mail: bborghoff@nationalairfilter.com
 

Governor
Mitchell Castell
PVI Industries LLC
e-mail: mcastell@pvi.com
 

Governor
Michelle M DeCarlo
Jaros Baum & Bolles
e-mail: decarlom@jbb.com
 

Governor
Cassandra W Dudar
Johnson Controls
e-mail: cassie.w.dudar@jci.com
 

Governor

Hao Luo
MBP
e-mail: haoluo618@gmail.com
 

Hao has served as the YEA Chair on the Board of Governors for the ASHRAE New York Chapter.  She is the Chair Program for the ASHRAE New York Chapter.

 

Governor
Brian Alexander Marman
Lend Lease
e-mail: brian.marman@lendlease.com
 

Governor
Brian A Menz
Schneider Electric
e-mail: brian.menz@schneider-electric.com
 

Governor
Steven Montoni
Syska Hennessy Group
e-mail: smontoni@syska.com
 

Governor
Manalee Jayant Nabar
Bright Power, Inc.
e-mail: nabarmanalee@gmail.com
 

Governor
Meraj Ramnarine
e-mail: mramnarine@tcicollege.edu
 

Governor
Thomas R Reyes
Trane Commercial Systems
e-mail: Thomas.reyes@trane.com
 

Governor
Michael Roche
Mount Sinai Hospital
e-mail: mprochei@gmail.com
 

Governor
Benjamin Rodney
Hines
e-mail: benjamin.rodney@hines.com
 

Governor
Amina Aicha Trabelsi
JFKM
e-mail: atrabelsi@jfkmcg.com
 

Governor
Waikit Tsang
Federal Pump Coorporation
e-mail: tonyt@federalpumps.com